Executive Board 2021-2022

The Executive Board meets regularly to serve as liaison between the Association and the Principal. We represent the concerns of the PTA general body and aim to bring excellence to both the school and our school community. See descriptions for executive board roles (PDF).

PositionName(s)Email
PresidentMichele Frederick-Dyepresident@499pta.org
Co-Vice PresidentsYook Chan &
Khadijah Jeanty
vicepresident@499pta.org
TreasurerKaren Rose Scutttreasurer@499pta.org
Recording SecretaryEva Moorerecording@499pta.org
Co-corresponding SecretariesAndrew Bennie & Leslie Perez-Benniecorresponding@499pta.org
HospitalityPatrice Williamshospitality@499pta.org

PTA Committees & Chairs

The following committees have been established to enable the Parent Teacher Association (PTA) to better focus on the areas that need support for the families and the school.  If you are interested in joining one of the committees, please email the chairperson at the contact information provided below.

CommitteeChairEmail
After school committee
Advocate, research, and plan after-school options for students/families at no cost or low cost. Communicate with school admin, district office, and Department of Youth Services to facilitate implementation.
Yook Chanafterschool@499pta.org
Enrichment committee
Explore and plan a variety of enrichment activities that complement and enhance school goals during and after school hours.  Solicit feedback and interest from the school community to help inform and guide activity selection.
TBDenrichment@499pta.org
Fundraising committee
Drive fundraising events and initiatives for the PTA. Coordinates with the Executive Board, Treasurers, Communications committee and Volunteer committee to make sure the board is aligned, and parents know how to participate and help.
TBDfundraising@499pta.org
Transportation committee
Assess current needs of families in getting to and from school/after school programs.  Advocates the department of pupils and school admin to address transportation needs.
Yook Chantransportation@499pta.org
Communications committee
Oversee and plan aspects of communication with parents, including beginning of school parent welcome packet, and ongoing communication with parents throughout the year via flyers, emails,  website, and social media accounts.
TBDcommunications@499pta.org
Volunteer committee
Stay in close sync with various efforts across the PTA and its committees and coordinate parent volunteers to help out wherever needed.
TBDvolunteer@499pta.org